Back to the Bay Registration Form

Personal Infomation (* Required Fields)

Click to open Workshop Descriptions in a new window.

Back to the Bay, Thursday, September 18, 2014 at the Valley Business & Technology Center (VBT)

Meg Taggart-Wright, Online and Hybrid Support Center

Terry Smith, ITS Media and Academic Technology Services

Bonnie Correia, Online and Hybrid Support Center

Bernie Salvador, Online and Hybrid Support Center
9:30-10:00am Registration in VBT
Please sign-in, pick up your name badge and session handouts at the VBT.
10:00-10:10am Welcome to Back to the Bay 2014
Linda Dobb, Associate Provost
10:10-10:50am Keynote Speaker
Gerald L. Hanley Ph.D.
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Academic Technology Services
Executive Director, MERLOT
Academic Technology Services
The California State University
10:50-11:00am Break

Eileen Barrett, English, Grant Kien, Communication, Nancy Park, History

Charles Batey, Investigations

Andrew Carlos, Gretchen Keer, Sharon Radcliff, University Libraries

Katie Brown, Accessibility Services

Chris Chamberlain, Nancy White, Hospitality, Recreation, and Tourism, Jodi Servatius, Educational Leadership
12:00pm-1:00pm Lunch is provided for workshop participants


Eric Neumann, User Support Services

Sarah Taylor, Rose Wong, Social Work, Collen Fong, Ethnic Studies, Duke Austin, Sociology and Social Services, Dianne Rush Woods, University Diversity Office, Meleana Akolo, Anthropology

Jason Singley, Physics, Andrea Wells, CCE, Bridget Ford, History

Shauna Olson Hong, Ryan Guetersloh, Counseling and Psych Services

Sharon Green, Management, Bernie Salvador, Online and Hybrid Support Center
1:50-2:00pm Break

Roger Wen, Online Campus

Gretchen Reevy, Psychology

Larry Bliss, Academic Advising and Career Education, Brian LeDuc

Mary D'Alleva, Patricia Loche, Center for Community Engagement

Faculty Participants of the Summer Institute
2:50-3:00pm Break

Andrew Carlos, University Libraries

Jessica Weiss, Faculty Development

Daminna Stanfield, Coco Napolis, Accessibility Services

Luz Calvo, Ethnic Studies, Diana Balgas, Retention Service, Evelia Jiminez, Academic Advising and Career Education

Julie Stein, Tamra Donnelly, Academic Programs and Graduate Studies
3:50-5:00pm Gallery of Resources and Wine Reception in the Library Biella Area

REGISTRATION INFORMATION: Room assignments to be determined. Rooms and sessions are subject to change. Some sessions may be offered several times. New sessions may be added later. Lunch and Reception are provided for workshop participants with Advance Reservation. Late Registration needs to be done at the Conference. Thank you for your participation and support of Back to the Bay 2014.

  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share