Faculty and Staff Profiles

Photo of Anthropology Faculty

Beverly Ortiz

Lecturer

Office: MI 3103

Phone:

Email: beverly.ortiz@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: M 5:30-6:00pm and 9:30pm-10:00pm

Kerry Rohrmeier

Lecturer

Office: RO 212

Phone:

Email:

Office Hours: Tues. 5-6pm

Alan Almquist

Professor Emeritus

Office: MI 1009

Phone: 885-3094

Email: alan.almquist@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: Tu/Th 11:00 to 12:00 and Th 4:00 to 4:30

Karina Garbesi

Professor

Office: RO 201

Phone: (510) 885-3172

Email: karina.garbesi@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: M&W 10 - 11am; W 6 - 7pm

Henry Gilbert

Associate Professor

Office: MI 1009

Phone: (510) 298-1399

Email: henry.gilbert@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: Not teaching in Winter

David Larson

Professor and Chair

Office: RO 222

Phone: 885-3192

Email: david.larson@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: T 12:30-2:30pm; W 4:00-6:00pm

Michael Lee

Professor

Office: RO 204

Phone: 885-3155

Email: michael.lee@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: Tu&Th 8.45-9:45am & 2-3pm

Gary Li

Professor

Office: RO 212

Phone: 885-3165

Email: gary.li@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: F 9-10:00am

George Miller

Professor

Office: MI 1115

Phone: 885 - 3197

Email: george.miller@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: T TH 1-2:00pm

Laurie Price

Professor

Office: MI 3091

Phone: 885-4367

Email: laurie.price@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: Not teaching in Winter

Scott Stine

Professor Emeritus

Office: RO 202

Phone: (510) 885-3159

Email: scott.stine@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: Tu-Th 3:50-5:50 PM

Andrew Wong

Associate Professor

Office: MI 3120

Phone: 885 -3875

Email: andrew.wong@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: M 2:45pm-3:45pm; W 11am-1pm on W

David Woo

Associate Professor

Office: RO 206

Phone: 885-3160

Email: david.woo@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: M W 12:30-2:00pm

Yalda Asmatey

Lecturer

Office: MI 3103

Phone:

Email: yalda.asmatey@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: W 9-11am

Greta Brownlow

Lecturer

Office: RO 213

Phone:

Email: greta.brownlow@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: W 5:15-6:15

JoAnn Conrad

Lecturer

Office: MI 3103

Phone:

Email: joann.conrad@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: W 6-7pm

Elena Givental

Lecturer

Office: RO 213

Phone:

Email: elena.givental@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: T 12:00-2:00pm

Samantha Gottlieb

Lecturer

Office: RO 213

Phone:

Email: samantha.gottlieb@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: Mon. 1-2:00pm

Lisa Handwerker

Lecturer

Office: MI 3097

Phone:

Email: lisa.handwerker@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: T-TH 11:50am-12:20pm; M 9:30-11:30am online

David Matsuda

Lecturer

Office: MI 3099

Phone:

Email: david.matsuda@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: MW 11:50am-12:50pm; T-TH 5:30-6:00pm; T-TH 8:00-9:30pm

Cinzia Perlingieri

Lecturer

Office: Office: MI 3099

Phone:

Email: cinzia.perlingieri@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: W 4-5pm

Ellen Woodward

Lecturer

Office: RO 204

Phone:

Email: ellen.woodard@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: M 1:00-2:00pm W 4:00-5:00pm RO 207 T 1:00-6:00pm CC 255

Marcia Brown

Administartive Support

Office: RO 220

Phone: PHONE: 885-3193 FAX: 885-235

Email: marcia.brown@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: Weekdays

Marjorie Rhodesousley

Associate Director: Museum of Anthropology

Office: MI 1017

Phone: 885 - 3104 and 885-7414

Email: marjorie.rhodesousley@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share