Faculty and Staff Profiles

Photo of Anthropology Faculty

Alan Almquist

Professor Emeritus

Office: MI 1009

Phone: 885-3094

Email: alan.almquist@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: T-Th 1-1:30pm and by appointment

Karina Garbesi

Professor

Office: RO 201

Phone: (510) 885-3172

Email: karina.garbesi@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

Henry Gilbert

Associate Professor

Office: MI 1009

Phone: (510) 298-1399

Email: henry.gilbert@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: T-Th 1-1:30pm and by appointment

David Larson

Professor and Chair

Office: RO 222

Phone: 885-3192

Email: david.larson@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

Michael Lee

Professor

Office: RO 204

Phone: 885-3155

Email: michael.lee@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: Sat 11am-12pm online via live chatroom

Gary Li

Professor

Office: RO 212

Phone: 885-3165

Email: gary.li@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

George Miller

Professor Emeritus

Office: MI 1115

Phone: 885 - 3197

Email: george.miller@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

Laurie Price

Professor Emerita

Office: MI 3091

Phone: 885-4367

Email: laurie.price@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

Scott Stine

Professor Emeritus

Office: RO 202

Phone: (510) 885-3159

Email: scott.stine@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

Andrew Wong

Associate Professor

Office: MI 3120

Phone: 885 -3875

Email: andrew.wong@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: M 1-3pm and by appointment

David Woo

Associate Professor

Office: RO 206

Phone: 885-3160

Email: david.woo@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

Yalda Asmatey

Lecturer

Office:

Phone:

Email:

Office Hours:

Greta Brownlow

Lecturer

Office:

Phone:

Email:

Office Hours:

JoAnn Conrad

Lecturer

Office: MI 3103

Phone:

Email: joann.conrad@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

Elena Givental

Lecturer

Office: RO 213

Phone:

Email: elena.givental@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

Samantha Gottlieb

Lecturer

Office:

Phone:

Email: samantha.gottlieb@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

Lisa Handwerker

Lecturer

Office: MI 3097

Phone:

Email: lisa.handwerker@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

Cinzia Perlingieri

Lecturer

Office: Office: MI 3099

Phone:

Email: cinzia.perlingieri@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

Ellen Woodward

Lecturer

Office: RO 204

Phone:

Email: ellen.woodard@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: Tu-Th 12-1 Hayward RO 207 W 1-6:00pm Concord T 4:00-6:00pm and by appointment

Marcia Brown

Administartive Support

Office: RO 220

Phone: PHONE: 885-3193 FAX: 885-235

Email: marcia.brown@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

Marjorie Rhodesousley

Associate Director: Museum of Anthropology

Office: MI 1017

Phone: 885 - 3104 and 885-7414

Email: marjorie.rhodesousley@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share