Faculty and Staff Profiles

Photo of Anthropology Faculty

Alan Almquist

Professor Emeritus

Office: MI 1009

Phone: 885-3094

Email: alan.almquist@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: MW 1:00pm-2:00pm and by appointment

Karina Garbesi

Professor

Office: RO 201

Phone: (510) 885-3172

Email: karina.garbesi@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: T-TH 12:00-1:00pm; T 4:00-5:00pm and by appointment

Henry Gilbert

Associate Professor

Office: MI 1009

Phone: (510) 298-1399

Email: henry.gilbert@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: Advisor: Tu 1-4 and by appointment

David Larson

Professor and Chair

Office: RO 222

Phone: 885-3192

Email: david.larson@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: W 4:00-6:00pm; TH 12:30-1:30pm and by appointment; and whenever door is open

Michael Lee

Professor

Office: RO 204

Phone: 885-3155

Email: michael.lee@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: T-TH 10:00-11:30am and by appointment

Gary Li

Professor

Office: RO 212

Phone: 885-3165

Email: gary.li@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: T-TH 11:50am-12:50pm (RO 212); T-TH 6:00-6:30pm (MI 3032) and by appointment

George Miller

Professor Emeritus

Office: MI 1115

Phone: 885 - 3197

Email: george.miller@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: Advisor: T-TH 1:00-2:00pm and by appointment

Laurie Price

Professor Emerita

Office: MI 3091

Phone: 885-4367

Email: laurie.price@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: Advisor: T 10:30-11:30am; TH 3:00-3:50pm and by appointment

Scott Stine

Professor Emeritus

Office: RO 202

Phone: (510) 885-3159

Email: scott.stine@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

Andrew Wong

Associate Professor

Office: MI 3120

Phone: 885 -3875

Email: andrew.wong@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: Advisor: M 11:45am-12:45pm; W 10:45am-12:45pm and by appointment

David Woo

Associate Professor

Office: RO 206

Phone: 885-3160

Email: david.woo@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: MW 10:30-12:00pm and by appointment

JoAnn Conrad

Lecturer

Office: MI 3103

Phone:

Email: joann.conrad@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: M-W 3:30-4:00pm and by appointment

Elena Givental

Lecturer

Office: RO 213

Phone:

Email: elena.givental@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: T 12:00-2:00pm and by appointment

Lisa Handwerker

Lecturer

Office: MI 3097

Phone:

Email: lisa.handwerker@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: T-TH 11:30-12:00pm and by appointment; ONLINE M 9:30-11:30am

David Matsuda

Lecturer

Office: MI 3099

Phone:

Email: david.matsuda@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: TU-TH 11:00am-12:00pm & 1:00pm-2:50pm and by appointment

Cinzia Perlingieri

Lecturer

Office: Office: MI 3099

Phone:

Email: cinzia.perlingieri@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: W 3:00-4:00pm and by appointment

Ellen Woodward

Lecturer

Office: RO 204

Phone:

Email: ellen.woodard@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: MW 2:30-6:00pm (Concord Campus 225); F (In the field) and Hayward by appointment

Marcia Brown

Administartive Support

Office: RO 220

Phone: PHONE: 885-3193 FAX: 885-235

Email: marcia.brown@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: Always awesome

Marjorie Rhodesousley

Associate Director: Museum of Anthropology

Office: MI 1017

Phone: 885 - 3104 and 885-7414

Email: marjorie.rhodesousley@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share