Faculty and Staff Profiles

Photo of Anthropology Faculty

Alan Almquist

Professor Emeritus

Office: MI 1009

Phone: 885-3094

Email: alan.almquist@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: T 11:00-12:00pm and by appointment

Karina Garbesi

Professor

Office: RO 201

Phone: (510) 885-3172

Email: karina.garbesi@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

Henry Gilbert

Associate Professor

Office: MI 1009

Phone: 885-3094; 885-3142

Email: henry.gilbert@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: MW 10:30-11:30am and by appointment

David Larson

Professor and Chair

Office: RO 222

Phone: 885-3192

Email: david.larson@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: W 2:00-3:30PM 4:30-6:00PM TH 12:30-1:30PM by appointment; and whenever door is open

Michael Lee

Professor

Office: RO 204

Phone: 885-3155

Email: michael.lee@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: By appointment by telephone or skype (arrangements to be made by email)

Gary Li

Professor

Office: RO 212

Phone: 885-3165

Email: gary.li@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: T TH 11:50-12:50pm RO 212 T TH 6:00-6:30pm MI 3032 and by appointment

George Miller

Professor Emeritus

Office: MI 1115

Phone: 885 - 3197

Email: george.miller@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: TuTh 1:30-2:30pm and by appointment

Laurie Price

Professor Emerita

Office: MI 3091

Phone: 885-4367

Email: laurie.price@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: M 12:00-1:00pm T 3:00-4:00pm and by appointment

Scott Stine

Professor Emeritus

Office: RO 202

Phone: (510) 885-3159

Email: scott.stine@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: T TH 3:50-5:20pm and by appointment

Andrew Wong

Associate Professor

Office: MI 3120

Phone: 885 -3875

Email: andrew.wong@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: M 12-1pm W 12 -2pm and by appointment

David Woo

Associate Professor

Office: RO 206

Phone: 885-3160

Email: david.woo@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: MW 12:30-2:00pm and by appointment

Yalda Asmatey

Lecturer

Office:

Phone:

Email:

Office Hours:

Greta Brownlow

Lecturer

Office:

Phone:

Email:

Office Hours: W 5:15-6:15pm and by appointment

JoAnn Conrad

Lecturer

Office: MI 3103

Phone:

Email: joann.conrad@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: M 3:00-4:00pm and by appointment W 12-1:00pm on Wed. when class meets

Elena Givental

Lecturer

Office: RO 213

Phone:

Email: elena.givental@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: TH 2:00-4:00pm and by appointment

Samantha Gottlieb

Lecturer

Office:

Phone:

Email: samantha.gottlieb@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

Lisa Handwerker

Lecturer

Office: MI 3097

Phone:

Email: lisa.handwerker@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: MW 10:30-11:00am T TH 5:30-6:30pm and by appointment

Cinzia Perlingieri

Lecturer

Office: Office: MI 3099

Phone:

Email: cinzia.perlingieri@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: MW 1:20-2:20 and by appointment

Ellen Woodward

Lecturer

Office: RO 204

Phone:

Email: ellen.woodard@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours: MW 12:30-1:30pm M 4:30-6:00pm RO 207 T 1:00-6:00pm CC 255 and by appointment

Marcia Brown

Administartive Support

Office: RO 220

Phone: PHONE: 885-3193 FAX: 885-235

Email: marcia.brown@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

Marjorie Rhodesousley

Associate Director: Museum of Anthropology

Office: MI 1017

Phone: 885 - 3104 and 885-7414

Email: marjorie.rhodesousley@csueastbay.edu

Office Hours:

  • Print This Page
  • Bookmark and Share